fbpx
27 May 2021

Client Spotlight : MC Wine Selection, a wine journey across the Principality of Monaco

Born from a passion for wine, MC Wine Selection offers a wide variety of quality French and Italian wines. Meeting with the founder of the company, Mr Luigi VISCIANO, who shares with us his journey and his ambitions for this new adventure.

MC WINE SELECTION

 

Hello, Luigi, can you quickly introduce yourself?

Hello, I am Luigi VISCIANO, founding partner of MC Wine Selection. I have been working in the Principality for over 25 years, more specifically in the catering industry. When I arrived in Monaco, I joined the Hôtel de Paris team. Then, I pursued my career in other major Monegasque establishments.

During these years, I had the privilege and pleasure of meeting clients, who then became friends, with whom we often shared this passion for wine. Among these beautiful encounters, there is Jerry and Jonna whom I knew about fifteen years ago. They are owners of several restaurants in Copenhagen and importers of the best Italian wines. Our common passion brought us closer together and we became friends. When they suggested that I join forces, MC Wine Selection was born quite naturally.

How was MC Wine Selection born and what is its main purpose?

Thanks to my personal experience in the restaurant business, I have noticed that the import of wines is a sector that is too little exploited in the Principality. Indeed, there are a lot of commercial agents but very few wine importers. Agents take orders, pass them on to suppliers, who then enter and ship them. This process usually takes one to two weeks, which is far too long for a restaurateur who is missing a reference on their wine list.

In addition, my associates own a company in Denmark. They import and supply quality wine to catering professionals. Thanks to their experience, my contacts in the Principality and our common passion, we decided to meet the demand by creating MC Wine Selection.

MC Wine Selection offers its customers many references of quality Italian and French wines. Our stocks are kept near Monaco so we provide responsive service to our customers. Our orders are generally delivered within 24 hours.

 

What is your target customer?

We work with professionals, especially restaurateurs, but also with private individuals. Indeed, in 25 years I have had the opportunity to meet a lot of wine lovers. Today, I provide them with quality products at a competitive price and share my passion with them.

How do you choose your suppliers and what’s your relationship with them?

My associates have been in the wine market for over twenty years. For this reason, their relationship with producers/suppliers gradually turned into a friendship. We therefore have a special relationship with them and we move forward together. Also, to differentiate ourselves, we select references that are not (or poorly) present on the Monegasque market. In this way, we introduce our customers to exclusive and sometimes little-known wines.

In addition, it is essential for us to choose passionate producers who respect environment and working conditions of their workers.

 

 

What are your future projects for MC Wine Selection?

Our ambition is to meet even more enthusiasts like us, to share and experience moments of conviviality. We want to make our producers known to Monegasque consumers and give them the visibility they deserve.

The ultimate goal would be to open a small store in the Principality to offer our products for retail sale. We could thus improve the customer experience by offering on-site advice and tastings to our customers.

Why did you choose Monte-Carlo Business Center to set up your company ? 

We chose to settle at Monte-Carlo Business Center primarily for its location within the Metropole Shopping Monte-Carlo commercial gallery and at the very heart of the Principality. The business center is very easily accessible, with several car parks nearby. The MCBC is the perfect place if you want to meet clients over for meetings.

In addition, the entire team is very available, kind and attentive. We are very happy to have chosen the Monte-Carlo Business Center!

Anything else you would like to add?

I would like to thank my associates because this adventure exists largely thanks to them! The same day I left my job, we saw each other and made the decision to open the company. May the adventure continue!

 

You are a wine lover and you want to discover new flavors? Whether you are a professional or an individual, Luigi will be able to advise you and assist you in your selection. Do not hesitate to contact him by email or by phone +33 6 48 16 09 35.

fbpx
25 mai 2021

Client Spotlight : MC Wine Selection, un voyage œnologique en Principauté

Née d’une passion pour le vin, la société MC Wine Selection propose une grande variété de vins français et italiens de qualité. Rencontre avec le fondateur de la société, M. Luigi VISCIANO, qui nous partage son parcours et ses ambitions pour cette nouvelle aventure.

 

MC WINE SELECTION

 

Bonjour Luigi, pouvez-vous vous présenter en quelques mots ?

Bonjour, je suis Luigi VISCIANO, associé fondateur de la société MC Wine Selection. Je travaille en Principauté depuis plus de 25 ans, plus précisément dans le secteur de la restauration. Lorsque je suis arrivé à Monaco, j’ai intégré l’équipe de l’Hôtel de Paris. J’ai ensuite poursuivi ma carrière dans d’autres grands établissements monégasques.

Pendant ces années, j’ai eu le privilège et le plaisir de rencontrer des clients, qui sont devenus ensuite des amis, avec lesquels on a souvent partagé cette passion pour le vin. Parmi ces belles rencontres, il y Jerry et Jonna que j’ai connu il y a une quinzaine d’années. Ils sont propriétaires de plusieurs restaurants à Copenhague et importateurs des meilleurs crus d’Italie. Notre passion commune nous a rapprochés et nous nous sommes liés d’amitié. Lorsqu’ils m’ont proposé de nous associer, MC Wine Selection a vu le jour tout naturellement.

Quelles sont les origines de MC Wine Selection ?

Grâce à mon expérience personnelle dans la restauration, j’ai constaté que l’import de vins était un secteur trop peu exploité en Principauté. En effet, il existe énormément d’agents [commerciaux] mais très peu d’importateurs de vins. Les agents prennent les commandes, les transmettent aux fournisseurs, qui ensuite les saisissent et les expédient. Ce processus prend en général une à deux semaines, ce qui est bien trop long pour un restaurateur à qui il manque une référence sur sa carte des vins.

De plus, mes associés possèdent une société au Danemark. Celle-ci importe et fournit du vin de qualité aux professionnels de la restauration. Grâce à leur expérience, à mes contacts en Principauté et à notre passion commune, nous avons décidé de répondre à la demande en créant MC Wine Selection.

MC Wine Selection propose à ses clients de nombreuses références de vins italiens et français de qualité. Nous conservons nos stocks à proximité de Monaco, ainsi nous assurons un service réactif à nos clients. Nos commandes sont en général livrées en 24 heures.

 

Quelle est votre clientèle cible ?

Nous travaillons avec des professionnels, notamment des restaurateurs, mais également avec des particuliers. En effet, en 25 ans j’ai eu l’occasion de rencontrer beaucoup d’amateurs de vins. Aujourd’hui, je leur fournis des produits de qualité à un prix compétitif et je partage ainsi ma passion avec eux.

Comment choisissez-vous vos producteurs et quelle relation avez-vous avec eux ?

Mes associés sont sur le marché du vin depuis plus d’une vingtaine d’années. Grâce à cela, leur relation avec les producteurs fournisseurs s’est peu à peu transformée en amitié. Nous avons donc une relation privilégiée avec eux et nous avançons ensemble.

Également, pour nous différencier, nous sélectionnons des références qui ne sont pas (ou peu) présentes sur le marché monégasque. De cette manière, nous faisons découvrir à nos clients des vins exclusifs et parfois peu connus.
De plus, il est indispensable pour nous de choisir des producteurs passionnés qui respectent l’environnement et les conditions de travail de leurs employés.

 

 

Quels sont vos projets futurs pour MC Wine Selection ?

Notre ambition est de rencontrer encore plus de passionnés comme nous, pour partager et vivre des moments de convivialité. Nous souhaitons faire connaître nos producteurs aux consommateurs monégasques pour leur offrir la visibilité qu’ils méritent.

L’objectif ultime serait d’ouvrir un petit magasin en Principauté pour proposer nos produits à la vente au détail. Nous pourrions ainsi améliorer l’expérience client en offrant sur place des conseils et des dégustations à notre clientèle.

Pourquoi avez-vous choisi le Monte-Carlo Business Center pour installer votre activité ? 

Nous avons choisi de nous installer au Monte-Carlo Business Center tout d’abord pour son emplacement au sein de la galerie du Metropole Shopping Monte-Carlo et en plein centre de la Principauté. Le centre est très facilement accessible, avec plusieurs parkings à proximité. Le MCBC est l’endroit parfait si l’on souhaite convier des clients pour des rendez-vous.
De plus, toute l’équipe est très disponible, courtoise et à l’écoute. Nous sommes très heureux d’avoir choisi le Monte-Carlo Business Center !

Quelque chose à ajouter ?

Je voudrai remercier mes associés car cette aventure existe en grande partie grâce à eux ! Le jour-même où j’ai quitté mon job, nous nous sommes vus et avons pris ensemble la décision d’ouvrir la société. Que l’aventure continue !

 

Vous êtes amateurs de vin et souhaitez découvrir de nouvelles saveurs ? Que vous soyez un professionnel ou un particulier, Luigi saura vous conseiller et vous accompagner dans votre sélection. N’hésitez pas à le contacter par email ou par téléphone au +33 6 48 16 09 35.