fbpx
14 February 2022

Client Spotlight : Investing In Gems, bespoke and timeless jewelry

You discovered in a previous interview the MC Wine Selection company. Today, let us introduce a new company: Investing In Gems, and its creator Charlotte Barbotin.

Hello Charlotte, can you tell us a few words about yourself and your background?

I am Charlotte Barbotin, founder of “Investing In Gems”.

After an MBA and a professional career in the world of luxury, I have decided to reorient my career in gemology. It is a passion that I kept inside since childhood, influenced by my mother that was evolving in the world of fashion and design. I then pursued a training at ING Paris (Institut National de Gemmologie) to become a gemologist.  Subsequently, I created “Investing In Gems” in 2021.

What products/services do you offer to your customers?

Thanks to “Investing In Gems”, we offer an investment service in the field of precious stones. On the one hand, investing is an opportunity to diversify. On the other hand, it is an exciting subject when one begins to understand the markets and trends of tomorrow.

We also offer a jewelry collection via the “Charlotte.B” commercial brand. Through this brand, I wanted to give life to my creations which only lived in my imagination, until now. In addition, it allows me to provide advice to my customers as soon as they purchase their precious stones.

In my collections, I propose elegant, timeless and easy-to-wear jewelry. Each piece is made by a master craftsman that combines ancestral know-how with modern production techniques.

I also offer to revisit out-of-date jewels in order to make them trendy, respecting their history and their traditions. Finally, Investing In Gems also provide a service of expertise.

 

Investing In Gems Monaco Investing In Gems Monaco Investing In Gems Monaco

 

What are your inspirations for creating jewelry?

Inspiration comes from everywhere. Fashion, monuments, art, nature but above all women. Women are my source of inspiration because of their uniqueness with different looks and diverse styles.

Nature also inspires me with its richness, I highlight its features in my own way. Indeed, my first collection refers to starry nights. During my travels in Latin America, I was able to observe star showers during splendid nights. I advise you to go and discover these wonders of nature!

Who are your services for?

I work a lot with individuals who want a jewel that matches their personality, or tips for investing wisely into precious stones. For me, it is important not to see the jewelry or the investment in a different way because they are closely linked.

Moreover, it is important that our clients understand the price for several reasons:

– Scarcity
– Quality
– Proportions
– And provenance.

So many criteria that are taken into account to justify the price.

For this reason, I find it important to take the time to share with my clients so that they understand the market and its specificities.

Currently, my clients are mainly Monegasques. However, the Côte d’Azur development will happen soon. Some surprises are planned for the summer, but I won’t say more for the moment!

 

Investing In Gems Monaco Investing In Gems Monaco

 

Where do your stones come from and which one is your favorite?

I source the stones myself for my jewelry, in the mines of countries of origin when possible. This allows me to offer high quality gems without intermediaries. Indeed, I regularly travel to Sri Lanka where I’ve been able to set up a trustworthy network. I also travel to Tanzania, Brazil or Madagascar.

My favorite stone is the sapphire because it exists in several shades and some are just breathtaking.

 

What do you differentiate yourself from others?

Advice, time and a bit of fantasy.

First, it is important to advise honestly and provide an expert opinion as a gemologist. On the other hand, I take the necessary time to get to know my clients, and thus create unique pieces that matches their personality. Finally, I take into account the different requirements and create, thanks to my overflowing imagination, a 3D visual. Once validated by the customer, we proceed with the realization of the jewel.

Why did you choose the Monte-Carlo Business Center to set up your activity?

First of all, for its location. It was essential for me to be based at the very heart of Monaco’s economic activity. The location of Monte-Carlo Business Center is ideal, as well as the atmosphere and the comfort of the place.

Moreover, I was attracted by the team’s hospitality and professionalism, as well as the working environment. It’s a major asset to find a friendly place where you can work quietly. Also, they put forward their customers and I appreciate this initiative.

 

 

You want to invest in precious stones? Order a unique jewel that matches your personality? Or simply learn more information on the services offered by Investing In Gems? Charlotte is at your disposal to provide you with information and support by email or telephone: +33 (0)6 78 63 86 96 – [email protected].

 

Follow Investing In Gems on Instagram: @charlotte.b_jewelry !

fbpx
09 février 2022

Client Spotlight : Investing In Gems, des bijoux intemporels sur mesure

Vous avez découvert dans une précédente interview la société de MC Wine Selection. Nous vous présentons aujourd’hui la société Investing In Gems et sa créatrice, Charlotte Barbotin.

Bonjour Charlotte, pouvez-vous nous dire quelques mots à votre sujet, ainsi que sur votre parcours ?

Je suis Charlotte Barbotin, fondatrice de « Investing In Gems ».

À la suite d’un MBA et d’un parcours professionnel dans le monde du luxe, je décide de me réorienter en gemmologie. C’est une passion que je gardais en moi depuis l’enfance, influencée par ma mère dans la mode et le design. Je passe alors une formation de gemmologue à L’ING Paris, puis crée « Investing In Gems » en 2021.

Quels produits/services proposez vous à vos clients ?

Nous proposons via « Investing In Gems », un service d’investissement dans le monde des pierres précieuses. L’investissement est d’une part, l’occasion de se diversifier. D’autre part, c’est un sujet passionnant lorsque l’on commence à comprendre les marchés et les tendances de demain.

Nous proposons aussi une collection de bijoux via l’enseigne commerciale « Charlotte.B » . Au travers de cette marque, j’ai voulu donner vie à mes créations qui étaient encore imaginaires jusqu’à présent. De plus, cela me permet d’apporter un conseil à mes clients dès l’achat de leur pierres précieuses.

Dans mes collections, je propose des bijoux élégants, intemporels et simples à porter. Chaque pièce est réalisée par un maître artisan qui allie un savoir-faire ancestral avec des techniques modernes de réalisation.

Je propose également de revisiter d’anciens bijoux pour les remettre au goût du jour, en respectant leur histoire et leurs traditions. Pour finir,  Investing In Gems propose également un service d’expertise.

Investing In Gems Monaco Investing In Gems Monaco Investing In Gems Monaco

 

Quelles sont vos inspirations pour la création des bijoux ?

L’inspiration vient de partout.  La mode, les monuments, l’art, la nature mais surtout les femmes. Les femmes sont ma source d’inspiration car elles sont toutes uniques avec des regards différents et des styles divers.

La nature aussi m’inspire par sa richesse dont je souligne les traits à ma manière. En effet, ma première collection fait justement référence à la nuit étoilée. Lors de mes voyages en Amérique Latine, j’ai pu observer des pluies d’étoiles lors de splendides nuits. Je vous conseille d’ailleurs d’aller découvrir ces merveilles de la nature !

À qui sont destinés vos services ?

Je travaille beaucoup avec des particuliers qui souhaitent un bijou à leur image ou un conseil sur l’investissement d’une pierre. Pour moi, il est important de ne pas voir le bijoux ou l’investissement d’une manière différente car elles sont liées.

Il est important de faire transmettre aux clients la justification du prix pour différentes raisons :

– La rareté de la pierre
–  Sa qualité en tant que pierre précieuse
– Ses proportions
– Sa provenance.

Autant de critères qui vont justifier le prix.

Pour cette raison, je trouve important de prendre le temps de partager avec mes clients pour qu’ils puissent comprendre à leur tour le marché.

Actuellement, mes clients sont principalement des Monégasques. Toutefois, le développement sur la Côte d’Azur va se faire prochainement. Des petites surprises sont prévues pour l’été, mais je n’en dis pas plus pour le moment !

Investing In Gems Monaco Investing In Gems Monaco

 

D’où proviennent vos pierres et laquelle est votre préférée ?

Je source moi-même les pierres de mes bijoux dans les mines des pays d’origine lorsque c’est possible. Cela me permet de proposer des « gems » de haute qualité et sans intermédiaires. En effet, je me rends régulièrement au Sri Lanka où j’ai pu mettre en place un réseau de confiance. Je me déplace également vers la Tanzanie, le Brésil ou encore Madagascar.

Ma pierre préférée est le saphir car on le découvre dans plusieurs teintes et certaines sont juste extraordinaires.

En quoi vous différenciez vous ?

Le conseil, le temps et un peu de fantaisie.

En premier, il est important de conseiller en toute franchise et de donner son avis en tant que gemmologue. D’autre part, je prends le temps nécessaire pour connaître mes clients, et ainsi réaliser des pièces uniques à leur image. Pour finir, j’intègre les différents points à prendre en compte et réalise, grâce à mon imagination débordante, le visuel 3D. Une fois validé par le client, nous procédons à la réalisation de son bijou.

Pourquoi avoir choisi le MCBC pour installer votre activité ?

Premièrement pour son emplacement. Il était primordial pour moi d’être présente au cœur de l’activité économique de Monaco. Son emplacement est idéal mais aussi par l’ambiance et le confort des lieux.

Mais aussi par son accueil, professionnalisme et son cadre. C’est un atout majeur de trouver un lieu convivial où l’on peut travailler tranquillement. Les initiatives ne manquent pas pour mettre en avant leurs clients et j’aime ça.

 

Vous souhaitez investir dans les pierres précieuses ? Commander un bijou unique qui vous ressemble ? Ou simplement plus d’informations sur les services d’Investing In Gems ? Charlotte est à votre disposition pour vous renseigner et vous accompagner par email ou par téléphone : +33 (0)6 78 63 86 96 – [email protected].

Retrouvez aussi Investing In Gems sur Instagram: @charlotte.b_jewelry !