fbpx
23 June 2021

Client Spotlight : Thanks to MSC Sport, stay focused on your goals

Hello Miguel, can you briefly introduce yourself and tell us more about your background?

My name is Miguel De Freitas, I am the co-founder and manager of the company MSC Sport [Sports Management and Conciergerie].

I have lived in the Principality from a very young age and have practiced my concierge profession here for many years. To do this job, I had training and obtained a diploma as a building caretaker IGH [high-rise building].

I am also a former professional footballer, notably playing in Portuguese Ligue 2 and in the National Division in France.

I co-founded MSC Sport with my long-time friend Antonio Rebelo. Antonio is a lawyer specializing in sports law and real estate law, and at the same time manages the careers of several professional sportsmen in Europe.

Miguel De Freitas et Antonio Rebela, co-fondateurs de la société MSC SPORT au Monte-Carlo Business Center   Miguel De Freitas et Antonio Rebela, co-fondateurs de la société MSC SPORT au Monte-Carlo Business Center

 

Why did you choose to get into the concierge business?

Thanks to MSC Sport, I can combine my passion for sports with my job as a concierge. In addition, a majority of our customers are professional footballers so I stay in this world that I love without being on the field.

My partner, Antonio Rebelo, has greatly helped and supported me in setting up the business. His encouragement and confidence in my qualities gave me the strength I needed to explore my entrepreneurial skills.

It is also thanks to my athletic background that I got involved in stewardship and concierge services for athletes. Many professional athletes encouraged me to get into this field, and subsequently became clients.

For whom are the services of MSC Sport intended?

Our services are intended for all types of athletes, whether professional, amateur or Sunday sportsmen.

For the moment, the company MSC Sport works mainly with professional sportsmen, in particular football players. We count among our clients a European champion, Brazilian and Portuguese internationals, as well as a Portuguese up-and-coming international player.

We also work with the technical staff of some teams, including a former Spanish coach who worked with AS Monaco.

Our core business is helping athletes, whatever their level is, to focus on their sports and training by relieving them of their time-consuming tasks.

  Caio Henrique et MSC Sport   Miguel et Gelson Martins MSC SPORT   Miguel et Adrien Silva

 

What do you think are the essential qualities to evolve in the concierge sector?

Availability, pleasure of helping and good humor are our watchwords! I often say that the janitor’s tool is to smile.

Concerning myself, I love human contact, helping the people around me and feeling useful on a daily basis. It’s a job that suits my character and above all I like it, I never really feel like I’m working.

What services does MSC Sport offer?

To facilitate the personal support of our customers, we have designed three packs.

The first pack, called Starter, is ideal for meeting the needs of one person. By subscribing to this pack, our team takes care of the formalities of the residence permit, driving license, registration, accommodation, insurance etc. In short, we carry out all the necessary steps for the client to settle in the Principality.

The Comfort Pack has been designed to accompany and support athletes and their families (spouse, child(ren), etc.). As a result, the services previously listed in the Starter Pack are also applied to other family members. In addition, there are additional services such as childcare, enrollment in school and extracurricular activities.

Finally, the Premium Pack allows the subscriber of the contract to provide his relatives with all the services offered by MSC Sport. Most of them are international athletes who choose this pack to benefit their families abroad.

See the complete list of services

Of course, we adapt to the needs and requirements of our customers. For this reason, we also offer tailor-made packs to best meet their needs. To give you an example, I have travelled 200 kilometers to accompany a hairdresser to a client.

Pack Starter   Pack Confort   Pack Premium

 

What are the most requested services by your customers?

Generally, the first contact with a customer is when he arrives in the Principality. Indeed, the administrative procedures to settle are long and laborious, especially for someone who does not speak the language.

On the other hand, our clients call on us for reservations of hotels, restaurants, private flights. Also, to organize the trips of their relatives in the Principality [Premium Pack].

How does MSC SPORT stand out from other concierge services on the Monegasque market?

In addition to the basic concierge services, we support our clients from A to Z in their installation in the Principality. From housing (finding an apartment, taking out insurance, rental lease, etc.) to subscriptions (water, electricity, internet, telephony, etc.) we manage all the procedures.

However, our work does not end when the installation is complete. We continue to manage subscriptions and contracts so that the customer never has to worry about them during their stay in the Principality. Thus, our customers are 100% focused on their sports, training, physical preparation, etc.

In addition, we have entered into numerous partnerships with Monegasque establishments, private flight and limousine service companies […]. Our customers therefore benefit from the best rates.

What do you think is your greatest achievement since the start of your business?

In just one year of existence, I have made real friendships with my clients (current and past). They have complete trust in me, both personally and professionally, and this is my greatest achievement for me.

Why did you choose the Monte-Carlo Business Center for your domiciliation?

The number one criteria in my choice of domiciliation was undoubtedly the location. The central and prestigious location of the center is ideal for my company. In addition,
practically all of my clients live in the Monte-Carlo district, which allows me to be very responsive.

Criteria number two is undeniably the Monte-Carlo Business Center team. The members of this team help me, accompany me and support me on a daily basis.

Something else to add?

Special mention for my partner, Antonio Rebelo, without whom this company would not exist. I am delighted to share this crazy adventure with my lifelong friend, he is a real support on a daily basis.

 

For more information contact Miguel:

Phone number: +33 (0)6 60 96 39 24
Email: [email protected]
Website: https://www.msc-sport.com/

fbpx
23 juin 2021

Client Spotlight : Grâce à MSC Sport, restez concentré sur vos objectifs

Pouvez-vous vous présenter en quelques mots et nous décrire votre parcours ?

Je suis Miguel De Freitas, co-fondateur et gérant de la société MSC Sport [Management Sportif et Conciergerie].

Je vis depuis mon tout jeune âge au sein de la Principauté et j’y exerce ma profession de concierge depuis de nombreuses années. Pour faire ce métier, j’ai suivi une formation et j’ai obtenu un diplôme de gardien d’immeuble IGH [immeuble grande hauteur].

Je suis également un ancien footballeur professionnel, j’ai notamment évolué en Ligue 2 Portugaise et en Division Nationale en France.

J’ai co-fondé la société MSC Sport avec mon ami de longue date, Antonio Rebelo. Antonio est avocat spécialiste en droit du sport et en droit immobilier, et gère en parallèle la carrière de plusieurs sportifs professionnels en Europe.

Miguel De Freitas, co-fondateur de la société MSC SPORT au Monte-Carlo Business Center   Miguel De Freitas et Antonio Rebela, co-fondateurs de la société MSC SPORT au Monte-Carlo Business Center

 

Pourquoi avoir choisi de vous lancer dans le domaine de la conciergerie ?

Grâce à la société MSC Sport, je peux concilier ma passion pour le sport à mon métier de concierge. De plus, une majorité de nos clients sont des footballeurs professionnels donc je reste dans cet univers que j’affectionne sans pour autant être sur les terrains.

Mon associé, Antonio Rebelo, m’a grandement aidé et soutenu dans la création de l’entreprise. Ses encouragements et sa confiance en mes qualités m’ont donné la force dont j’avais besoin pour me lancer dans l’entreprenariat.

C’est aussi grâce à mon passé de sportif que je me suis lancé dans l’intendance et la conciergerie pour les sportifs. Beaucoup de sportifs professionnels m’ont encouragé à me lancer dans ce domaine, et sont par la suite devenus des clients.

A qui sont destinés les services de MSC Sport ?

Nos services sont destinés à tous types de sportifs, qu’ils soient professionnels, amateurs ou sportifs du dimanche.

Pour le moment, la société MSC Sport travaille majoritairement avec des sportifs professionnels, notamment des footballeurs. Nous comptons parmi nos clients un champion d’Europe, des internationaux Brésiliens et Portugais, ainsi qu’un joueur international espoir Portugais.

Nous collaborons également avec les staffs techniques de certaines équipes, dont un ancien sélectionneur Espagnol ayant travaillé avec l’AS Monaco.

Notre cœur de métier est d’aider les sportifs, quelque soit leur niveau, à se concentrer sur leurs sports et leurs entraînements en les déchargeant de leurs tâches chronophages.

  Caio Henrique et MSC Sport   Miguel et Gelson Martins MSC SPORT   Miguel et Adrien Silva

 

Quelles sont selon vous les qualités indispensables pour évoluer dans le secteur de la conciergerie ?

Disponibilité, plaisir d’aider et bonne humeur sont nos mots d’ordre ! Je dis souvent que l’outil du concierge c’est le sourire.

Me concernant, j’aime le contact humain, aider les personnes qui m’entourent et me sentir utile au quotidien. C’est un métier qui correspond à mon caractère et surtout qui me plaît, je n’ai jamais vraiment l’impression de travailler.

Quelles sont les prestations proposées par MSC Sport ?

Pour faciliter l’accompagnement de nos clients, nous avons conçu trois packs.

Le premier pack, appelé Starter, est idéal pour répondre aux besoins d’une seule personne. En souscrivant à ce pack, notre équipe s’occupe des formalités de carte de séjour, de permis de conduire, d’immatriculation, d’hébergement, d’assurance etc. En résumé, nous effectuons l’ensemble des démarches nécessaires à l’installation du client en Principauté.

Le pack Confort a été conçu pour accompagner et soutenir les sportifs ainsi que leur famille (époux.se, enfant(s)…). De ce fait, les services précédemment énumérés dans le pack Starter sont également appliqués aux autres membres de la famille. À cela s’ajoutent des services complémentaires comme la garde d’enfants, l’inscription à l’école et aux activités extrascolaires.

Pour finir, le Pack Premium permet au souscripteur du contrat de faire bénéficier à ses proches de l’ensemble des services proposés par la société MSC Sport. Ce sont majoritairement des sportifs internationaux qui choisissent ce pack afin d’en faire bénéficier leur famille à l’étranger.

Voir la liste complète des services

Bien entendu, nous nous adaptons aux besoins et aux exigences de nos clients. Pour cette raison, nous proposons également des packs sur-mesure afin de répondre au mieux à leur requête. Pour vous donner un exemple, il m’est déjà arrivé de parcourir 200 kilomètres pour accompagner une coiffeuse à une cliente.

Pack Starter   Pack Confort   Pack Premium

 

Quelles sont les prestations les plus demandées par vos clients ?

Généralement, le premier contact avec un client se fait lorsqu’il arrive en Principauté. En effet, les démarches administratives pour s’installer sont longues et laborieuses, surtout pour quelqu’un qui ne parle pas la langue.

D’autre part, nos clients font appel à nous pour des réservations d’hôtels, de restaurants, de vols privés. Également pour organiser les voyages de leurs proches en Principauté [Pack Premium].

En quoi MSC Sport se démarque des autres conciergeries présentes sur le marché monégasque ?

Outre les services de base d’une conciergerie, nous accompagnons nos clients de A à Z dans leur installation en Principauté. Du logement (recherche d’appartement, souscription d’une assurance, bail locatif…) en passant par les abonnements (eau, électricité, internet, téléphonie…) nous gérons l’ensemble des démarches.

Toutefois, notre travail ne s’arrête pas lorsque l’installation est accomplie. Nous continuons de gérer les abonnements et contrats pour que le client n’ait jamais à s’en préoccuper au cours de son séjour en Principauté.

Ainsi, nos clients sont à 100% concentrés dans leurs sports, leurs entraînements, leur préparation physique etc.

De plus, nous avons conclus de nombreux partenariats avec des établissements monégasques, des sociétés de vols privés, de service limousines […]. Nos clients bénéficient donc des meilleurs tarifs.

Quelle est, selon vous, votre plus belle réussite depuis la création de votre entreprise ?

En seulement un an d’existence j’ai lié de vrais liens d’amitié avec mes clients (actuels et passés). Ils ont entièrement confiance en moi, que ce soit personnellement comme professionnellement, et c’est pour moi ma plus belle réussite.

Pourquoi avoir choisi le Monte-Carlo Business Center pour votre domiciliation ?

Le critère numéro un dans mon choix de domiciliation, a été sans aucun doute l’emplacement. La localisation centrale et prestigieuse du centre est idéale pour ma société. De plus, pratiquement tous mes clients résident dans le quartier de Monte-Carlo, ce qui me permet d’être très réactif.

Le critère numéro deux est indéniablement l’équipe du Monte-Carlo Business Center. Les membres de cette équipe m’aident, m’accompagnent et me soutiennent au quotidien.

Quelque chose à ajouter ?

Mention spéciale pour mon associé, Antonio Rebelo, sans qui cette société n’existerait pas. Je suis ravi de partager cette folle aventure avec mon ami de toujours, il est un vrai soutien au quotidien.

 

Pour plus de renseignements, contactez Miguel :

Téléphone : +33 (0)6 60 96 39 24
Email : [email protected]
Site internet : https://www.msc-sport.com/