fbpx
09 February 2022

Second edition of Art in Business concept

In mid-January, the Monte-Carlo Business Center set up its second exhibition stemming from the “Art in Business” concept. As a reminder, the concept is a way to link art and entrepreneurship, through an exhibition within a business center.

Thus, at the end of 2021 we presented the works of Mr OneTeas and its contemporary and street art inspirations. At the same time, you discovered the world of Dario Vella and his urban bestiary, featuring animals. This time, we are highlighting a new artistic movement: abstract art.

Abstract Art

Emering at the beginning of the 20th century, abstract art freed from models to give way to shapes and colors. Specifically, content is left out for pure form unlike previous art forms. Indeed, from the Renaissance until the middle of the 19th century, art aimed to reproduce the illusion of visible reality.

Arnaud Clavet alias Vatell, a colorful artist

Born in Périgueux, this lawyer has always evolved in an artistic and literary environment. This passion has taken a major importance in his life over the years. It allows hom to bring his imagination to life.

Our current artist is passionate about nature, travel, surfing and plants, more precisely rare and protected exotic plants. Thus, the spectacle of natural elements, their immensity and their power, has an influence on the colors and shapes of his works. He tells us that “in these times of gloom, we must relearn more than ever to observe and appreciate the colors offered to us by nature and life in general. »

Vatell’s works are both graphic and industrial due to the support used for their production: aluminum. This choice of support refers to his paternal grandfather who owned a factory manufacturing industrial machinery.

In short, Vatell wants its colorful and joyful works to catch the eye, capture attention and arouse emotions.

 

You are an art lover, an artist or simply curious? Do not hesitate to push Monte-Carlo Business Center’s doors, to discover the second exhibition of the “Art in Business” concept! Our team will be delighted to welcome you.

Téléphone : +377 99 99 17 17
Email : [email protected]

fbpx
09 février 2022

Seconde édition du concept Art in Business

Mi-janvier, le Monte-Carlo Business Center installait sa seconde exposition issue du concept « Art in Business ». Pour rappel, le concept est un moyen de lier art et entrepreneuriat, au travers d’une exposition au sein d’un centre d’affaires.

Ainsi, fin 2021 nous vous présentions les œuvres de Mr OneTeas aux inspirations contemporaines et street art. Au même moment, vous découvriez l’univers du bestiaire urbain de Dario Vella, mettant en scène des animaux. Cette fois-ci, c’est un nouveau mouvement artistique que nous mettons à l’honneur : l’art abstrait.

L’art abstrait

Apparu au début du XXème siècle, l’art abstrait s’affranchit de modèle pour laisser place aux formes et aux couleurs. Plus précisément, le contenu est laissé de côté pour la forme pure contrairement aux précédentes formes d’art. En effet, de la Renaissance jusqu’au milieu du XIXème siècle, l’art visait à reproduire l’illusion la réalité visible.

Arnaud Clavet alias Vatell, un artiste haut en couleurs

Né à Périgueux, cet avocat de formation a toujours évolué dans un milieu artistique et littéraire. Cette passion a pris une importance majeure dans sa vie au fil des années. Cela lui permet de mettre en scène son imaginaire.

Notre artiste du moment est passionné par la nature, les voyages, le surf et les plantes exotiques rares et protégées. Ainsi, le spectacle des éléments naturels, de leur immensité et de leur puissance, a une influence sur les couleurs et les formes de ses œuvres. Il nous confie qu’« en ces temps de morosité, nous devons plus que jamais réapprendre à observer et à apprécier les couleurs que nous offre la nature et la vie de manière générale. »

Les œuvres de Vatell sont à la fois graphiques et industrielles de par le support utilisé pour leur réalisation : l’aluminium. Ce choix de support fait référence à son grand-père paternel qui possédait une usine fabriquant des machines industrielles.

En bref, Vatell souhaite que ses œuvres colorées et joyeuses attirent le regard, captent l’attention et fassent naître des émotions.

Vous êtes amateur d’art, vous-même artiste ou simplement curieux ? N’hésitez pas à pousser la porte du Monte-Carlo Business Center pour découvrir la seconde exposition du concept « Art in Business » ! Notre équipe sera ravie de vous accueillir.

Téléphone : +377 99 99 17 17

Email : [email protected]